Filing Fees

You can find information on filling fees in the menu below.



Important Reminder: Beginning on July 1, 2013, the state of Louisiana will be accepting the new national UCC-1, UCC-1AD, UCC-1AP, UCC-3, UCC-3AD, and UCC-3AP forms in addition to our Louisiana UCC forms (Revised 2009 or after).

A non-standard form penalty will be assessed to any National UCC forms with revision dates prior to April 20, 2011, and to any Louisiana UCC forms revised prior to 2009. If you have any questions or concerns about this change, please call the Secretary of State’s UCC department at (225) 925-4701.

For current standard forms, please visit

UCC-1 (one debtor)

Fees reflected below include a $5 prepaid termination fee.

Financing Statement$30.00
Financing Statement with Assignment$35.00
Financing Statement relative to “as extracted collateral” or fixture filing$40.00
Financing Statement (Transmitting Utility)$205.00
Financing Statement (Transmitting Utility and fixture filing)$215.00
Financing Statement (Public Finance Transaction)$105.00
Financing Statement (Public Finance Transaction and fixture filing)$115.00
Attachments$2.00 each
Additional Debtor Names$10.00 each
Non-standard* Form Fee$15.00

* Anything other than the National Financing Statement forms or the Louisiana Financing Statement forms.

UCC-3 (one debtor)

Master Assignment/Amendment$5.00 per
Termination ($5 per debtor name paid at time of original filing)N/A
Addition debtors names on original$5 each

UCC-11 Search

UCC Certificate* (per debtor name)$30.00
Copies of documents$2.00 per page
Certification of copies$5 each

* These are flat fees. No additional charges are assessed for additional debtors and/or attachments

UCC-1 F and UCC-3F Central Registry Filings

UCC and Crop filing$35.00*
Crop filing$20.00*
Amendments, Continuations, Assignments$20.00*

* These are flat fees. No additional charges are assessed for additional debtors and/or attachments.